| Notification [x] |
| Brigade Member | Message |
|
OFFLINE
|
Posted: 03/26/2009 12:11 am
I am Steve Ryan, owner of DMS Studios. I am currently seeking new models to ad to the DMS Team. All shoots for me pay 800-4900 CASH. I pay cash so you do not have to worry about if Im for real or if my check will clear. Also I pay when you arrive before we even shoot so you know. I have shoots for everything from tanning salon ads, to Wedding catalogs, to boat dealers, to custom motorcycle shops, and everything in between. We are currently backed up over 150 shoots and need some models to help get caught up. I currently have 52 models that work for me full time and have done so for a minimum of 2 years and up. Think this is too good to be true? Then pass this up and let a great opportunity leave you behind. Now the thing about "Steve Ryan" that you should be careful about is that he will not give you any proof of his identity and his claims are sooooo outrageous that it's comical. He will claim that he will pick you up in his private jet and let you stay at his guesthouse on the beach in FL. He'll also claim that he can pay a minimum of $900 per shoot and he can get you enough shoots to make $12,000 a week doing advertisements. But the weird thing is that he claims that his company makes all the clothes, shoes, and accessories!?! Huh? That makes no sense. Now don't get me wrong I didn't fall for it completely but I did wait on him to show for 2 days only to get excuses and lame ass ones at that. He never showed and when I tried to call to find out what was going on he sent me straight to voicemail, Hmmm. FAKE!!!! This is the 2nd time this has happened to me. And it might even be the same guy. LOL! The first time I was promised a high paying modeling contract and the whole jet thing was similar. I just wanted to warn everybody out there about him. I tried to research anything about him and couldn't find squat. So by doing this hopefully if anyone else is trying to do the same thing they'll see this and thing twice. Again his name is Steve Ryan and his username on HollywoodNorth.com is dmsstudios and he'll tell you to call rather than email and his number is 561-398-2899. If you do decide to give him the benefit of the doubt like I did and it works out for you let me know. But I highly doubt his legitimacy. |
|
OFFLINE
|
Posted: 03/26/2009 8:24 am
"If it SOUNDS too good to be true it usually is" AND "A sucker is born every minute" (doesn't apply to you) But that is the reasoning that keeps these people in business. I'm glad you did a bit of checking. Maybe some of our folks in the area can look into this and post more information! |
|
OFFLINE
|
Posted: 03/26/2009 11:10 am
BeachPhoto wrote: There's a few sayings that apply...... "If it SOUNDS too good to be true it usually is" AND "A sucker is born every minute" (doesn't apply to you) But that is the reasoning that keeps these people in business. I'm glad you did a bit of checking. Maybe some of our folks in the area can look into this and post more information! What cracks me up is that some people don't stop and think. If this person has a private jet and lives someplace like Florida, LA, NYC, why would they fly a model who no one knows in to shoot and pay such an obnoxious fee? I mean really is there a shortage of incredibly gorgeous women in Florida who would love to make some cash? If some would invest in taking business courses rather than wasting time and money on "modeling" classes a lot of these scammers would be S.O.L! |
|
OFFLINE
|
Posted: 04/09/2009 3:11 pm
He's disconnected or changed his phone number so don't bother trying to call him at 561-398-2899. I sent him an email and he has yet to call back. By the way his email is dmssteve@hotmail.com so if he emails you from that email address don't answer him! He's a fake ass loser just trying to get his jollies off on messing with people's dreams and careers! Don't fall for this! He's just trying to get your money!!!! Avoid this man at all costs!!!!!!!! |
|
OFFLINE
|
Posted: 04/09/2009 7:45 pm
Also, if you want to see a bunch of info about the hottest scams, go to http://www.fakechecks.org/ ... It's a site put up by the Postal Service that explains all the things people should do so they're not bilked. (You mean that middle management position for a company based in Eastern Europe is a scam? Was the $4,000 a month for 2 hours work a clue?) |
|
OFFLINE
|
Posted: 04/10/2009 12:02 pm
femmefete wrote: Why are you trying to correspond with a con artist? Leave it alone. Also, if you want to see a bunch of info about the hottest scams, go to http://www.fakechecks.org/ ... It's a site put up by the Postal Service that explains all the things people should do so they're not bilked. (You mean that middle management position for a company based in Eastern Europe is a scam? Was the $4,000 a month for 2 hours work a clue?) Why ask why? Just drink Bud Dry... |
|
OFFLINE
|
Posted: 01/05/2010 1:55 pm
|
Copyright 2010 modelbrigade.com All Rights Reserved
Terms | Privacy | FAQ's | Contact Us | MySpace